Democratic Socialists of America – New York City

lbf

Working Groups

Anti-War: Lindsey Shaughnessy, antiwar@socialists.nyc

Climate Justice: Jamie Tyberg, climate@socialists.nyc

Electoral (Bronx/Uptown): Annie Shields & Matthew Beatty,  b-um.electoral@socialists.nyc 

Electoral (Brooklyn): Samuel Lewis, b.k.electoral@socialists.nyc

Electoral (Queens): Kara Nowakowski, queens.electoral@socialists.nyc

Housing (Bronx/Uptown): Avi Garelick, b-um.housing@socialists.nyc

Housing (Brooklyn): Chris Stevenson & Courtney, bk.housing@socialists.nyc

Immigrant Justice: Sherry Baron, immigrant.justice@socialists.nyc

Labor and Strike Solidarity: Frank Reynolds, strike.solidarity@socialists.nyc

Media: media@socialists.nyc

Racial Justice: Bianca Cunningham, racial.justice@socialists.nyc

Religious Socialism: Maxine Phillips, religious.socialism@socialists.nyc

Socialist Feminist: Rosie Clarke, socialist.feminism@socialists.nyc

Tech Action: Will Luckman, tech.action@socialists.nyc

Has several branches that meet monthly.

Issues
anti bigotry
economic justice
environment / climate crisis
immigration
peace

Contact

Contact Name: Rahel Biru & Zelig Stern ( Steering Committee Co-Chairs)
Email: info@socialists.nyc
Website Facebook Twitter
Parent organization
Democratic Socialists of America
Chapters/sub-organizations
CUNY DSA
NYC-DSA Bronx/Upper (Uptown) Manhattan Branch
NYC-DSA Central Brooklyn Branch
NYC-DSA Labor
NYC-DSA Lower Manhattan Branch
NYC-DSA North Brooklyn Branch
NYC-DSA Queens Branch
NYC-DSA South Brooklyn Branch